The holiday season is in full swing, which means invites to celebrations that most likely involve alcohol. In order to be safe and stay educated,Â I’ve compiled a handy guide of alcohol that contains nut ingredients. We’re talking beer, brandy, gin, liqueurs, rum, vodka, and whiskey. I was surprised that many types of gin are made with almonds, who knew!
Every year when St. Patrick’s Day rolls around I get excited as it’s a chance for me to eat my favorite Irish food! It’s been a bit more difficult the past few years due to my gluten-intolerance and accommodating my husband’s nut allergy, but this year will be a different story! Here are some of my favorite nut-free, gluten-free, and a few dairy-free St. Patrick’s Day recipes.